Virat Kohli won the ICC Male Cricket Trophy, MS Dhoni won the Spirit of Cricket Award


Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni Winners In ICC Awards Of The Decade

Indian captain Virat Kohli added another feat to his name. He has been adjudged the best cricketer of the decade at the ICC Awards. Virat Kohli captured this award, leaving behind all the big names. Not only this, Virat Kohli has also been declared the best ODI cricketer of the decade. Looking at the figures of Virat Kohli, it was believed to be the case. The Cricketer of the Decade Award is named the Sir Gary Sobers Award for ICC Male Cricketers of the Decade.

Earlier, two Indians were included in the Test Team of the Decade and Virat Kohli was appointed as the captain of that team. It is a great opportunity for the fans of Indian cricket team and Virat Kohli to declare this star player as Cricketer of the Decade and ODI Cricketer of the Decade.

The judges observed the performance between January 1, 2011 and October 7, 2020 and selected the nomination and the winners. Players were required to perform better in international cricket in the relevant format for at least five years in that period.

The winners were selected by a voting committee consisting of prominent cricket journalists and broadcasters from around the world, including Alison Mitchell, Ian Bishop, Natalie Jarman and Peter Lalor. In addition, fans also voted 10 percent.

MS Dhoni won the Spirit of Cricket Award.

MS Dhoni won the ICC Spirit of Cricket Award of the Decade, chosen by fans unanimously for his gesture of calling back former England batter Ian Bell following a disputable runout at Trent Bridge in 2011,” ICC told the statement.

Ellyse Perry won ICC Women’s Cricketer of the Decade

Ellyse Perry was selected as winner for Australia in three of the four women’s categories: ICC Women’s Decade Cricketer, ICC Women’s Cricketer of the Decade and ICC Women’s T20I Decade Cricketer.

Kyle Coetzer as ICC Men’s Associate Cricketer for the Decade

The Scottish Kyle Coetzer was named the ICC Men’s Associate Cricketer for the Decade, while the ICC Women’s associate Cricketer for the Decade was elected by Kathryn Bryce, also from Scotland.

Kohli received the ICC Cricketer of the Year Award in 2017 and 2018 with 20,396 runs across formats in the previous ten years.

In the last decade, Perry has scored 4,349 runs and took 213 wickets in formats.

Steve Smith won ICC Men’s Cricketer of the Decade

Smith scored 7040 runs in 69 Tests in the last decade with 26 centuries at an average of 65.79,.

Rashid Khan won ICC Men’s T20I Player of the Decade

Afghanistan leg-spinner Rashid Khan has been named ICC Men’s T20I Decade Player. Rashid took 89 T20I wickets at 12.62 and scored 6.14 runs per over economy in 48 matches during the decade.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here