West Indies tour of Bangladesh : West Indies Announced Test and ODI squads for Bangladesh tour With Two New Captains

West Indies tour of Bangladesh

West Indies tour of Bangladesh : Cricket West Indies (CWI) selection panel have announced Test and ODI teams for the upcoming Bangladesh tour today. The West Indies Cricket team have to travel to Bangladesh to play three ODIs and two Tests. The West Indies cricket tour is scheduled to come to Dhaka on 10 January and the competition between them will continue till 15 February.

The two-Test series will form part of the ICC World Test Championship, and three will be part of the one-day ICC World Cup Super League campaign. Among them, West Indies will have the opportunity to qualify for the ICC World Cup 2023.

Players such as Jason Holder, Kirron Pollard , Roston Chase, Darren Bravo, Shamar Brooks, Sheldon Cottrell, Evin Lewis, Shai Hope, Shimron Hetmyer and Nicholas Pooran will not go to Bangladesh due to Corona related concerns or personal apprehensions . Fabian Allen and Shane Daurich are unavailable for personal reasons.


West Indies tour of Bangladesh – West Indies ODI and Test teams

West Indies Test Squad

Kraigg Brathwaite (captain), Jermaine Blackwood (vice-captain), Nkrumah Bonner, John Campbell, Rahkeem Cornwall, Joshua Da Silva, Shannon Gabriel, Kavem Hodge, Alzarri Joseph, Kyle Mayers, Shayne Moseley, Veerasammy Permaul, Kemar Roach, Raymon Reifer, Jomel Warrican

West Indies ODI Squad

Jason Mohammed (captain), Sunil Ambris (vice-captain), Nkrumah Bonner, Joshua Da Silva, Jahmar Hamilton, Chemar Holder, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Kyle Mayers, Andre McCarthy, Kjorn Ottley, Rovman Powell, Raymon Reifer, Romario Shepherd, Hayden Walsh jr

Bangladesh Vs West Indies Full Tour Schedule And Venue

10th January 2021: West Indies arrive

18th January 2021: One-day warm-up match, BKSP, Savar

20th January 2021: 1st ODI, SBNCS, Dhaka

22nd January 2021: 2nd ODI, SBNCS, Dhaka

25th January 2021: 3rd ODI, ZACS, Chattogram

28th-31st January 2021: Four-day warm-up, M.A. Aziz Stadium, Chattogram

3rd-7th February 2021: 1st Test Match, ZACS, Chattogram

11th-15th February 2021: 2nd Test Match, SBNCS, Dhaka

West Indies team will reach Bangladesh on 10 January. The first ODI match will be held on January 18. After this, the first ODI will be played on 20 January. The ODI series will end on January 25. The Test series will begin on February 3. The second and final Test match will begin on February 11. It will also be a relief for the Bangladesh team that amid all the obstacles, the team is getting a chance to return to international cricket.


For latest Cricket updates, follow us FacebookInstagram and Twitter.

BBL 2020-21, Match Schedules | Squad | New Rule | Prize Money
Australia Vs India Match Schedule | Updated Squad | Venue
India vs Australia 2nd Test Match


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here